Santa's Sleigh

Article by Sam Balls: Thank to local Rotary, Lions and Round Table clubs, Santa will be making his way around the streets of Billericay to try and visit as many residents and families as possible!

The are the intended routes for Billericay, but please check the charity websites and social media for confirmed details. 

Santa will be guided by the Billericay Round Table and the Billericay Lions Club.

Lions Club's routes

Saturday, December 10 - Queens Park (5 to 8pm)

Wednesday, December 14 - South Ride, Meadow Rise (6.30 to 8.30pm)

Thursday, December 15 - South Green (6.30 to 8.30pm)

Friday, December 16 - Billericay car park (10am to 4pm), Tye Common Road area (6.30 to 8.30pm)

Saturday, December 17 - Waitrose Supermarket in High Street (10am to 4pm), Norsey Road (5 to 8pm)

Sunday, December 18 - Waitrose Supermarket (11am to 5pm)

Monday, December 19 - Mountnessing Road, Bluebell Wood (6.30 to 8.30pm)

Tuesday, December 20 - Lower Perry Street, Brightside (6.30 to 8.30pm)

Wednesday, December 21 - Perry Street, Hillside Driver (6.30 to 8.30pm)

Thursday, December 22 - Norsey View Drive, Lampern Crescent (6.30 to 8.30pm)

Friday, December 23 - Tesco Supermarket at Mayflower Retail Park (9am to 3pm), The Vale, Brookside, Norsey Farm (6.30 to 8.30pm)

Round Table's routes

Saturday, December 10 - Western Road (most of the road, including side turnings, will be covered on the way towards the junction with High Street

Sunday, December 11 - Noak Bridge (Most of the estate will be covered)

Saturday, December 17 - Birds Estate (Most of the estate will be covered)

Sunday, December 18 - Ramsden Heath (Starting at The White Horse, then Dowsetts Lane and side roads off that, then down Park Lane, Short Lane and Church Road and the side roads off these)

Details collated by Essex Live, Sam Balls

More local news