Check box

Election results for Basildon and Billericay have been published by Basildon Council with John Baron retaining his seat for the Conservative Party.

Read the results and view the breakdown of votes for each party.

Basildon and Billericay results by candidate

Election candidate Party Votes %
John Charles Baron Conservative 27381 61% Elected
Kayte Reeta Block Labour 13981 31% Not elected
Tina Rose Hughes UK Independence Party 2008 4% Not elected
Antonia Michele Harrison Liberal Democrat 1548 3% Not elected

Voting summary

Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 44918
Electorate 69149
Number of ballot papers issued 45066
Number of ballot papers rejected 121
Turnout 65%

Data sourced from Basildon Council website: 

More local news